Thomson First United Methodist Church
Monday, June 18, 2018
To make disciples of Jesus Christ through active, Christ-centered ministries of love

Church Council

2016 Ministry Team & Church Leadership


“Connecting vision and ministry in our church.”

Leadership Team

Chairperson, Butch Askew
Vice Chair, Jamie Alfriend
Secretary, Jo Ann Smith
Lay Leader, Charles Brunson

Ministry Area Chairpersons

Worship, Doug & Penny Whitaker
Nurture, Saundra Maxwell
Outreach, Jane Dansie
Witness, Darren Meadows

Administrative Committee Chairpersons

Trustees, Glenn Wilson
Finance, Andy Knox

 Appointed Clergy

Reverend John F. Barnes IV, Senior Pastor
Reverend Julia Norman, Associate Pastor

At-Large Members of the Church Council

“Ready to serve where and when needed”

Chairperson,  Butch Askew
Vice Chair, Jamie Alfriend
Class of 2016: Angie Stadler, Bill Beckum, Tommy Dudley
Class of 2017: Joanna Davis, Gene Walker, Julie Dwyer
Class of 2018: Brenda Hilson, Ashley Wilson